10 models to compare

Litter box: weight or Wi-Fi?

Weight and Wi-Fi choices differ. PETKIT Crystal Duo weighs less than Purobot Ultra and supports both Wi-Fi bands.

Use PETKIT’s Crystal Litter Set; keep auto cycling off until all manual conditions are met.

Disclosure: SnoutPicks participates in the Amazon Associates Program and may earn commissions from qualifying purchases through product links on this site.

With no preferences selected: Neakasa M1 Plus Open Top Self-Cleaning Cat Litter Box is one option to compare.

No hands-on testingMethod and sources

Neakasa M1 Plus Open Top Self-Cleaning Cat Litter Box · first with a product link

  • Machine weight: 22.81 lb.
  • Maker’s cat-weight excerpt; incomplete operating instructions: Kittens weighing 2.2 lbs or more.
What to note:

Not listed by the maker: wi-Fi band support, width, depth, height, published footprint; axis order not stated, maker-stated litter type.

View at Neakasa

If you choose Up to 21.5 lb for machine weight, the first option with a product link becomes Purobot Crystal Duo Automatic Cat Litter Box with Camera — P9905.

10 models compared; 10 have a product-page link.

The picks

5 options to compare

Compare the details that matter to your setup.

An option to compare

Neakasa M1 Plus Open Top Self-Cleaning Cat Litter Box

Machine weight: 22.81 lb.

Key details

  • Maker’s cat-weight excerpt; incomplete operating instructions: Kittens weighing 2.2 lbs or more.

What to note

Not listed by the maker: wi-Fi band support, width, depth, height, published footprint; axis order not stated, maker-stated litter type.

Machine weight: 22.81 lbMaker’s cat-weight excerpt; incomplete operating instructions: Kittens weighing 2.2 lbs or moreEntry height: 13.86 in
See all 9 specs
Machine weight22.81 lb
Maker’s cat-weight excerpt; incomplete operating instructionsKittens weighing 2.2 lbs or more
Entry height13.86 in
Wi-Fi band supportNot listed by the maker
WidthNot listed by the maker
DepthNot listed by the maker
HeightNot listed by the maker
Published footprint; axis order not statedNot listed by the maker
Maker-stated litter typeNot listed by the maker

3 of 9 specs available · source checked September 26, 2026 · Source ↗
Neakasa · Product page checked September 26, 2026

Machine weight: Up to 21.5 lb

Purobot Crystal Duo Automatic Cat Litter Box with Camera — P9905

Machine weight: 12.45 lb.

Key details

  • Wi-Fi band support: 2.4 and 5 GHz.

What to note

Not listed by the maker: width, depth, height, published footprint; axis order not stated.

Machine weight: 12.45 lbWi-Fi band support: 2.4 and 5 GHzMaker’s cat-weight excerpt; incomplete operating instructions: Cat Weight Limit: over 3.3 lbs
See all 9 specs
Machine weight12.45 lb
Wi-Fi band support2.4 and 5 GHz
Maker’s cat-weight excerpt; incomplete operating instructionsCat Weight Limit: over 3.3 lbs
Entry height7.08 in
Maker-stated litter typePETKIT Crystal Litter Set
WidthNot listed by the maker
DepthNot listed by the maker
HeightNot listed by the maker
Published footprint; axis order not statedNot listed by the maker

5 of 9 specs available · source checked September 26, 2026 · Source ↗
PETKIT · Product page checked September 26, 2026

Wi-Fi band support: 2.4 GHz only

Purobot Max 3 Automatic Cat Litter Box — P9906

Machine weight: 22 lb.

Key details

  • Wi-Fi band support: 2.4 GHz only.

What to note

Not listed by the maker: published footprint; axis order not stated, maker-stated litter type.

Machine weight: 22 lbWi-Fi band support: 2.4 GHz onlyMaker’s cat-weight excerpt; incomplete operating instructions: Cat Weight Limit: 3.3 - 22 lbs
See all 9 specs
Machine weight22 lb
Wi-Fi band support2.4 GHz only
Maker’s cat-weight excerpt; incomplete operating instructionsCat Weight Limit: 3.3 - 22 lbs
Entry height8.03 in
Width24.4 in
Depth21.2 in
Height21.7 in
Published footprint; axis order not statedNot listed by the maker
Maker-stated litter typeNot listed by the maker

7 of 9 specs available · source checked September 26, 2026 · Source ↗
PETKIT · Product page checked September 26, 2026

Also compare 4

Purobot Max Pro 2 Automatic Cat Litter Box (Fence 2.0 Included) — P9904

Machine weight: 24.25 lb.

Key details

  • Entry height: 10.03 in.

What to note

Not listed by the maker: published footprint; axis order not stated, maker-stated litter type.

Machine weight: 24.25 lbWi-Fi band support: 2.4 and 5 GHzMaker’s cat-weight excerpt; incomplete operating instructions: Cat Weight Limit: 3.3 - 22 lbs
See all 9 specs
Machine weight24.25 lb
Wi-Fi band support2.4 and 5 GHz
Maker’s cat-weight excerpt; incomplete operating instructionsCat Weight Limit: 3.3 - 22 lbs
Entry height10.03 in
Width25.86 in
Depth21.18 in
Height23.74 in
Published footprint; axis order not statedNot listed by the maker
Maker-stated litter typeNot listed by the maker

7 of 9 specs available · source checked September 26, 2026 · Source ↗
PETKIT · Product page checked September 26, 2026

Also compare 5

Purobot Ultra Automatic Litter Box — P9903

Wi-Fi band support: 2.4 and 5 GHz.

Key details

  • Maker’s cat-weight excerpt; incomplete operating instructions: Cat Weight Limit: 3.3 - 22 lbs.

What to note

Not listed by the maker: published footprint; axis order not stated, maker-stated litter type.

Machine weight: 32.18 lbWi-Fi band support: 2.4 and 5 GHzMaker’s cat-weight excerpt; incomplete operating instructions: Cat Weight Limit: 3.3 - 22 lbs
See all 9 specs
Machine weight32.18 lb
Wi-Fi band support2.4 and 5 GHz
Maker’s cat-weight excerpt; incomplete operating instructionsCat Weight Limit: 3.3 - 22 lbs
Entry height10.43 in
Width20.94 in
Depth32.2 in
Height24.09 in
Published footprint; axis order not statedNot listed by the maker
Maker-stated litter typeNot listed by the maker

7 of 9 specs available · source checked September 26, 2026 · Source ↗
PETKIT · Product page checked September 26, 2026

Comparing Neakasa M1 Plus Open Top Self-Cleaning Cat Litter Box · Purobot Crystal Duo Automatic Cat Litter Box with Camera — P9905

Compare

Save this comparison

Compare

The facts that differ

Choose up to three models to compare side by side.

0 identical specs shown. Details that do not apply to these models are omitted.

Published specification comparison
SpecNeakasa M1 Plus Open Top Self-Cleaning Cat Litter BoxNo preferences selected.Purobot Crystal Duo Automatic Cat Litter Box with Camera — P9905No preferences selected.
Machine weight22.81 lb12.45 lb
Wi-Fi band supportNot listed by the maker2.4 and 5 GHz
Maker’s cat-weight excerpt; incomplete operating instructionsKittens weighing 2.2 lbs or moreCat Weight Limit: over 3.3 lbs
Entry height13.86 in7.08 in
Maker-stated litter typeNot listed by the makerPETKIT Crystal Litter Set

Neakasa M1 Plus Open Top Self-Cleaning Cat Litter Box

No preferences selected.

Machine weight
22.81 lb
Wi-Fi band support
Not listed by the maker
Maker’s cat-weight excerpt; incomplete operating instructions
Kittens weighing 2.2 lbs or more
Entry height
13.86 in
Maker-stated litter type
Not listed by the maker

Purobot Crystal Duo Automatic Cat Litter Box with Camera — P9905

No preferences selected.

Machine weight
12.45 lb
Wi-Fi band support
2.4 and 5 GHz
Maker’s cat-weight excerpt; incomplete operating instructions
Cat Weight Limit: over 3.3 lbs
Entry height
7.08 in
Maker-stated litter type
PETKIT Crystal Litter Set

Neakasa M1 Plus Open Top Self-Cleaning Cat Litter Box

View at Neakasa

Purobot Crystal Duo Automatic Cat Litter Box with Camera — P9905

View at PETKIT

Compare all 10 models

— = no verified listing yet. The published order is independent of links.

All models and their decision specs
ProductHow it comparesKey specCompareAction
Neakasa M1 Plus Open Top Self-Cleaning Cat Litter Box
Compared with Purobot Crystal Duo Automatic Cat Litter Box with Camera — P9905: machine weight, 22.81 lb vs 12.45 lb.
Machine weight: 22.81 lbView at Neakasa
Purobot Crystal Duo Automatic Cat Litter Box with Camera — P9905
Compared with Purobot Max 3 Automatic Cat Litter Box — P9906: machine weight, 12.45 lb vs 22 lb.
Machine weight: 12.45 lbView at PETKIT
Purobot Max 3 Automatic Cat Litter Box — P9906
Compared with Purobot Max Pro 2 Automatic Cat Litter Box (Fence 2.0 Included) — P9904: machine weight, 22 lb vs 24.25 lb.
Machine weight: 22 lbView at PETKIT
Purobot Max Pro 2 Automatic Cat Litter Box (Fence 2.0 Included) — P9904
Compared with Purobot Ultra Automatic Litter Box — P9903: machine weight, 24.25 lb vs 32.18 lb.
Machine weight: 24.25 lbView at PETKIT
Purobot Ultra Automatic Litter Box — P9903
Compared with ScoopFree SmartSpin Self-Cleaning Litter Box — PAL00-17985: wi-Fi band support, 2.4 and 5 GHz vs 2.4 GHz only.
Machine weight: 32.18 lbView at PETKIT
ScoopFree SmartSpin Self-Cleaning Litter Box — PAL00-17985
Wi-Fi band support: 2.4 GHz only.
Wi-Fi band support: 2.4 GHz onlyView at PetSafe
Litter-Robot® 4
Compared with Neakasa M1 Plus Open Top Self-Cleaning Cat Litter Box: machine weight, 24 lb vs 22.81 lb.
Machine weight: 24 lbView at Whisker
Neakasa M1 Plus Open Top Self-Cleaning Cat Litter Box
Compared with Purobot Crystal Duo Automatic Cat Litter Box with Camera — P9905: machine weight, 22.81 lb vs 12.45 lb.
Machine weight: 22.81 lb
Purobot Crystal Duo Automatic Cat Litter Box with Camera — P9905
Compared with Purobot Max 3 Automatic Cat Litter Box — P9906: machine weight, 12.45 lb vs 22 lb.
Machine weight: 12.45 lb
Purobot Max 3 Automatic Cat Litter Box — P9906
Compared with Purobot Max Pro 2 Automatic Cat Litter Box (Fence 2.0 Included) — P9904: machine weight, 22 lb vs 24.25 lb.
Machine weight: 22 lb
Purobot Max Pro 2 Automatic Cat Litter Box (Fence 2.0 Included) — P9904
Compared with Purobot Ultra Automatic Litter Box — P9903: machine weight, 24.25 lb vs 32.18 lb.
Machine weight: 24.25 lb
Purobot Ultra Automatic Litter Box — P9903
Compared with ScoopFree SmartSpin Self-Cleaning Litter Box — PAL00-17985: wi-Fi band support, 2.4 and 5 GHz vs 2.4 GHz only.
Machine weight: 32.18 lb
ScoopFree SmartSpin Self-Cleaning Litter Box — PAL00-17985
Wi-Fi band support: 2.4 GHz only.
Wi-Fi band support: 2.4 GHz only
Litter-Robot® 4
Compared with Neakasa M1 Plus Open Top Self-Cleaning Cat Litter Box: machine weight, 24 lb vs 22.81 lb.
Machine weight: 24 lb
10 catalog models

How the comparison works

Your choices are compared with each model’s product details. A missing or conflicting value stays unknown and cannot satisfy a choice you select. The starting order helps you browse; it does not rate real-world performance.

Source dates appear with each link below. A source date does not confirm today's price or stock.

Sources for all 10 models
  • Litter-Robot® 4: Source 1 ↗ · September 26, 2026
  • Litter-Robot® 5: Source 1 ↗ · September 26, 2026
  • Litter-Robot® 5 Pro: Source 1 ↗ · September 26, 2026
  • Litter-Robot® EVO: Source 1 ↗ · September 26, 2026
  • Neakasa M1 Plus Open Top Self-Cleaning Cat Litter Box: Source 1 ↗ · September 26, 2026
  • Purobot Crystal Duo Automatic Cat Litter Box with Camera — P9905: Source 1 ↗ · September 26, 2026
  • Purobot Max 3 Automatic Cat Litter Box — P9906: Source 1 ↗ · September 26, 2026
  • Purobot Max Pro 2 Automatic Cat Litter Box (Fence 2.0 Included) — P9904: Source 1 ↗ · September 26, 2026
  • Purobot Ultra Automatic Litter Box — P9903: Source 1 ↗ · September 26, 2026
  • ScoopFree SmartSpin Self-Cleaning Litter Box — PAL00-17985: Source 1 ↗ · September 26, 2026

A reachable entrance still needs a suitable interior

Entry heights span 7.08 to 13.86 in across the 5 machines with entrance measurements. PETKIT Purobot Crystal Duo supplies the low endpoint and Neakasa’s self-cleaning model supplies the high endpoint. Use entrance height to compare the step in, then read age, weight and automatic-operation guidance for your cat. Exterior size does not describe usable turning space or entrance width; maker entrance, weight and setup information here comes without cycling observations, a cat-acceptance study or verification of safety sensors.

Make room to lift, empty and clean the machine

Machine weights range from 12.45 to 32.18 lb across 9 machines with weight measurements: Purobot Crystal Duo and Purobot Ultra sit at those endpoints. Compare the weight with how you will move the machine for cleaning, then examine its footprint and service openings.

Crystal Duo names the PETKIT Crystal Litter Set as its litter choice. PetSafe ScoopFree SmartSpin specifies 2.4 GHz only for Wi-Fi; Purobot Ultra specifies 2.4 and 5 GHz. Read litter and connection instructions for the exact machine rather than assuming every automatic box takes the same supplies.

Before you buy

Does your cat meeting the weight line make automatic use safe?

Weight alone is insufficient. Follow the full model manual for minimum age, weight, placement, litter, sensor checks, kitten rules and operating modes. A blank restriction remains unknown, and this finder cannot predict cat acceptance.

What does entry height tell you about cat fit?

Five machines have entry-height figures, from 7.08 in on Crystal Duo to 13.86 in on the Neakasa M1 Plus model. Purobot Ultra's figure is 10.43 in. These measurements leave opening clearance, a cat-size threshold and comfort for your cat unanswered.

Which models leave space or weight unclear?

ScoopFree SmartSpin has no supported machine weight or dimensions here. An active height limit excludes all three. Whisker gives footprint dimensions without naming the axis order, so do not assume which side is the width. PETKIT's Crystal Duo is 12.45 lb and supports 2.4 and 5 GHz; the 32.18 lb Purobot Ultra supports those same bands. For easier moving, Crystal Duo has the lower machine weight but requires PETKIT's Crystal Litter Set. You can have both. PETKIT's Crystal Duo is lighter than Purobot Ultra. Keep automatic cycling off until every manual condition is met.